File No. 1(42) 2011/Railway/ FSSAI Food Safety & Standards Authority of India

FDA Bhawan, Kotla Road, New Delhi- 110002, Date: 28.03.2012

<u>Corrigendum</u>

Subject: Notification of Designated Officer over Indian Railways under Section 36 of FSS Act, 2006-reg.

In pursuance of Section 36 of the Food Safety and Standards Act, 2006 read with Section 1.2.1 (1) of Food Safety and Standards Regulations, 2011 the following officers are hereby notified as Designated Officer under Central Licensing with jurisdiction over the area under Indian Railways mentioned against each with immediate effect until further orders:

S. No.	Name of the DO	Area of Jurisdiction
1	Sh. N.H. Deshbhartar (AHO)	Central Zone
2	Dr. V.K. Dubey	East Central Zone
3	Dr. K.K. Rao	East Coast Zone
4	Mr. A. K. Sen	Eastern Zone
5	Dr. Sudhir Kumar	North Central Zone
6	Dr. Keshav Kumar	North Eastern Zone
7	Sh. N. M. Mandhare	North Frontier Zone
8	Sh. G.C. Bhardwaj	Northern Zone
9	Dr. R.S. Matoria	North Western Zone
10	Sh. G. Israel Raju, AHO/CMD/O/HQ	South Central Zone
11	Dr. B. Jamkiar,	South East Central Zone
12	Sh. P. Mohan Rajan, AHO Madurai	Southern Zone
13	Sh. P.K. Chakraborty	South Eastern Railway Zone
14	Dr. B. Ram Reddy,	South Western Zone
15	Sh. M.H. Thaokar,AHO(HQ)	West Central Zone
16	Sh. S.K. Paira,	Western Zone
17	Ms.Smita Ganesh	Konkan Railway Corporation Ltd.

2. The Designated Officers so appointed shall act as Central Licensing Authority over Indian Railways in accordance with the provisions under FSS Regulations, 2011.

Sd/-(Dr. S.S. Ghonkrokta) Dir (Enforcement)

То

- 1. Dr. B.N. Annigeri, Executive Director/ Health (G), Railway Board, Room No., 353/A, Rail Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi 110001
- Dr. Arun Gupta, Joint Director, Health & Family Welfare, Ministry of Railways, Room No., 353, Rail Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi – 110001
- 3. All Designated Officers of Indian Railways
- 4. ShriArun Panda, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi
- 5. All Commissioner Food Safety of States/ UTs
- 6. All Central Designated Officers of FSSAI
- 7. All Authorised Officers of FSSAI
- 8. All Divisional Head in FSSAI HQ
- Copy to for information:

1. PPS to CP